Winter Light Garden at Phipps Conservatory

After shooting damselflies at the lily pond and the butterfly exhibition at the Phipps Conservatory last summer, I wanted to visit their winter lights show.

去年夏天第一次去Phipps溫室植物園,拍了外面池塘的豆娘展覽的蝴蝶,決定今年冬天要去看他們的燈。

The Winter Light Garden and Flower Show was from November 29 to January 12. In late November, I thought I still had plenty of time. Then I got busy at work with lots of overtime. In December, I was out of town during the holidays. And then…it was the -30F windchill weather. When I finally realized I might be running out of time and checked their schedule, it was only four days away from the end of this exhibition!

冬天的燈展是從11/29到1/12,十一月底的時候想說還早,接下來常常加班,十二月放假都不在,一月攝氏零下二十五度的天氣完全不想出門。等到我終於想起這個燈展的時候,展覽只剩四天!

Leave a Reply

